Phoenix Diocesan Council of Catholic Women (PDCCW)

Home Page

We are your liaison between our Reverend Bishop Thomas J. Olmsted and you, the women of this great Diocese.    Our two main events at this time are the Phoenix Catholic Women's Conference and our Annual Meeting and Women of the Year Event. 

The PDCCW has two upcoming events
and we hope you will be able to attend!

PDCCW 2016 Annual Meeting
Thursday, April 28, 2016
Postponed to Thurs. June 2, 2016

at the Diocesan Pastoral Center
6:30pm in Room 159A

Join the ladies of the PDCCW to learn more about this organization and to see how you can get involved!

We have two positions up for election this year -
Secretary and Treasurer. 

If you are, or know someone who might be, interested in running for either position, please contact us at

Save the Date for the 2016
Women of the Year Celebration

Saturday, June 18, 2016

at Ss. Simon & Jude Cathedral

Tickets will go on sale by 5/1/16 so check back here to purchase yours!

If you would like to nominate a woman or young woman (ages 16-22) for this award, please click HERE to download the nomination form.


2015 Women of the Year

We honored 11 beautiful women, three of which were the PDCCW's first Young Women of the Year!

Women of the Year:
Mary Lou Anton - St. Thomas the Apostle, Phoenix
Ada Fe Cunningham - St. Thomas Aquinas, Avondale
Carolyn Diercksmeier - Our Lady of Joy, Carefree
Mayra Gonzalez - Corpus Christi, Phoenix
Dr. Mary McGee - St. Clare of Assisi, Surprise
Dora Pedrego - Immaculate Conception, Cottonwood
Kathi Peterson - Our Lady of Lourdes, Sun City West
Antoinette "Toni" Sanchez - St. Catherine Laboure, Chino Valley

Young Women of the Year:
Kathia Antillon - St. Thomas Aquinas, Avondale
Lori Fusak - Corpus Christi, Phoenix
Kayla Golonka - St. Mary Magdalene, Gilbert

Photos from the 2015 Women of the Year Celebration at Ss. Simon & Jude Cathedral - June 6, 2015

Photos from 2015 Phoenix Catholic Women's Conference at Xavier College Preparatory Founders Hall